Tennessee Motorcycle Insurance

What about a motorbike ride with the Appalachian mountains? Tennessee’s portion of the Appalachian mountain range offers breathtaking views plus some of the greatest motorcycle terrain in the united kingdom. Ride through the state’s many lush forests, by the many beautiful lakes and consume the stunning view of the mountaintops. Remember the scenic rides through the back roads-but there’s certainly nothing like a visit to the large town of Nashville, the capital of country music. And while you’re at it, point your bike towards Sevierville and drop in on Dollywood!

Motorcycle License Requirements
If you’re 16 or older, you’re ready to enjoy Tennessee’s open roads on your motorcycle. You will need a Class M motorcycle license, that is issued either like a single license, or can be issued along with additional classes of license simultaneously. If you are 15 years old you need a special permit and there are restrictions on driving. You can get a motorcycle learner permit, but aren’t allowed to carry passengers, and are prohibited on the interstate. When you turn 16, you are able to exchange your permit for any motorcycle license. For those who have a smaller bike with 50cc or less, you do not need the motorcycle endorsement.

To use, just navigate to the Driver Services Center and take the knowledge test and road test. Should you curently have a normal license and have taken the Tennessee Certified Motorcycle Rider Education Program, you will not have to take the abilities test or road test.

Insurance Minimum Coverage
In Tennessee, you need not carry evidence of insurance when applying for a driving license as well as for registration from the vehicle. But you must carry a financial responsibility certificate along with you when you’re on roads of the state. The minimum liability recommended by the state authorities is $25,000 for single person body injury and $50,000 in excess of one person’s injury in the event of any sort of accident; and $10,000 in property damage coverage. You can’t drive a motorcycle or car within the state roads and highways with no minimum amount specified by the state, and when you lack proof of insurance, you will face a penalty-and whether it happens more often than once, you can lose your license. Since the state of Tennessee is really a “tort state,” you needn’t worry about taking Un-insured and Under-insured motorist coverage policy here. Most commonly the drivers take liability coverage for $100,000 for single person injury.

Helmet Laws in Tennessee
Prior to the amendments produced in 1st July, 2005 all the citizens have to wear an accident helmet while driving a bike of any sort. Regardless of the age, in Tennessee it’s mandatory to wear a helmet as you drive on any road.

How to locate Reliable Motor Insurance Company
Motorcycle insurance in Tennessee is accessible and affordable. There are many insurance carriers eager for your company, and the easiest way to find the most advantageous rate for the motorcycle is by using CheapMotorcycleInsurance.net. Just fill in your zip code in the box below, answer a few questions and you’ll get quotes from the most dependable carriers, proclaiming to offer you competitive rates.

Copyright © 2011 | All Rights Reserved.

MotorCycleInsuranceQuotes.net | About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map