Oklahoma Motorcycle Insurance

Oklahoma is three quarters prairie grassland and something quarter forest. For a motorcyclist, this means that there are long flat open rides aplenty. Elevations too change – in the southeast corner from the state you will be riding at just 800 feet above sea level so that as you progress west to the panhandle, you’ll go up to an elevation of 5,000 feet. With 200 lakes and 4 mountain ranges, Oklahoma has a lot to offer the bike rider. We can enable you to obtain the insurance you have to ride using the right protection. And it takes only a minute.

Motorcycle License Requirements
You can apply for an Oklahoma motorcycle learning permit even if you’re under 16 years of age. You will be permitted to ride a motorbike of less than 250cc engine size and also ride only between 4:30 AM and 9 PM. You might not carry a passenger. These restrictions end when a learner crosses age 16. A learner’s permit holder must be taking lessons from the person over the age of 21 who holds an Oklahoma motorcycle license and who’s always capable of seeing you whenever you drive. After you have crossed age 16 and also have held a learner’s permit for more than 30 days you are able to go ahead and take license test and then drive with all the learner’s restrictions lifted. Should you take and pass the Motorcycle Safety Foundation’s driving course, the test of driving ability may not be required.

Insurance Minimum Coverage
Oklahoma state guiidelines requires all motorcycle riders to transport a specified minimum quantity of liability insurance. The minimum coverage is $25,000 for individual bodily injury, $50,000 for bodily injuries to multiple accident victims and $25,000 to cover property damage. They are all liability coverages and do not protect you from medical expenses arising from injuries to you or the costs of motorcycle repairs after any sort of accident. Consider taking additional insurance policy to safeguard yourself as well as your motorcycle. The penalties because of not getting the correct insurance is an excellent as high as $250, a jail term of up to 30 days and suspension of your license and motorcycle registration. Proof of insurance must be carried when driving.

Motorcycle Helmet Laws

Oklahoma does not have a universal helmet usage law. Their state requires only that all motorcycle riders from the age of 17 or much younger must wear head gear all the time when riding. Apart from that, it is not legally required that you wear a helmet. However, keeping in mind the danger of head injuries inside a motorcycle accident, it is advisable to always wear a helmet when riding, even when it is not a legitimate requirement.

Affordable, Reliable Motorcycle Insurance in Oklahoma
To savor motorcycle riding in Oklahoma to the fullest, you’ll need the safety that comes from being properly insured. Locating the motorcycle insurance quote that gives you the best coverage in the best price can be quite difficult. But CheapMotorcycleInsurance.net makes it simple for you personally. Enter your zipcode within the box below and you will receive multiple motorcycle insurance quotes which you’ll easily compare the discover the one which fits into your budget.

Copyright © 2011 | All Rights Reserved.

MotorCycleInsuranceQuotes.net | About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map