Nevada Motorcycle Insurance

Nevada is known for gaming, and Las Vegas is the most popular tourist spot within the state. But Blackjack and poker aren’t the only real games around. This is a state that attracts bikers from all over the country, and there’s nothing beats an extended ride with the desert the results in the glitzy, neon-encrusted streets of Las Vegas.

Outside of the large city, you’ll enjoy some of the greatest motorcycle routes in the country, with dramatic mountain ranges 8,000 feet above sea level. The scenic beauty includes unusual rock formations which are merely breathtaking, pure beauty and lots of wildlife to enjoy. Nevada, from the large city towards the available desert landscape, is really a biker’s paradise.

Motorcycle License Requirements
Should you curently have a motorcycle endorsement or Class M license from an additional state, Nevada will transfer it. In the state of Nevada, you’re going to get another Class M driver license, rather than motorcycle endorsement with an existing driver license. All classes, including Class A, B, C, and M, are for auction on 1 license though, so you won’t have to take with you separate licenses for the car and motorcycle.

To add Class M to your existing Nevada license, you need to take an approved course, or take the DMV written test and a road test. If you’re under 18, additionally , you will have to comply with Nevada Teen Driving requirements. Obtaining an instruction permit is optional, but when you do not have the instruction permit, you are not permitted to ride until you have completed the skills test. Once you have the permit, you are able to ride with a licensed motorcyclist on a separate motorcycle, who is 21 years or older-and you aren’t permitted to carry passengers when you have the permit.

When you do go ahead and take skills test, you will need to make an appointment at the DMV office, but be aware that not every DMV offices administer the tests. When you are for the road test, the examiner will even execute a safety inspection on your motorcycle, and check your registration and insurance. Bear in mind though, that if you test on a motorcycle with less than 90cc, you will have a restricted license which allows you to definitely ride only on that size bike or smaller.

Insurance Minimum Coverage
If you want to ride in Nevada, you have to be covered. You’ll need liability coverage for any minimum of $15,000 in bodily injury or death of one individual, $30,000 for bodily injury or death of several persons in a single accident; and $10,000 for property damage coverage. The state has an Insurance Verification Program to identify uninsured motorists, so make sure you’re covered before you start to ride. In case your insurance has been terminated and also you haven’t gotten around to getting a brand new policy, Nevada insurance providers will notify their state Department of Cars. For those who have lapsed coverage, you may be responsible for a $250 reinstatement fee for each vehicle.

Helmet Laws in Nevada
Nevada has strictly enforced helmet laws, and everyone, no matter age, should wear head gear when driving a motorcycle, or when riding as a passenger on the motorcycle. There is only one exception, and that’s for mopeds 50cc or much less, with less than two horsepower.

Motorcycle Insurance in Nevada
You love to ride, and Nevada provides the ideal terrain for some world-class motorcycling. Make certain you’re covered prior to you heading out into that desert though, or you’ll risk serious consequences. But don’t be concerned, it doesn’t need to be too costly. has the inside scoop on motorcycle insurance in Nevada, and all sorts of you need to do is enter you zip code in the box below and answer a few pre-determined questions. You will access quotes in the most reputable insurance companies in the state, all offering competitively-priced and inexpensive insurance for the motorcycle.

Copyright © 2011 | All Rights Reserved. | About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map