Mississippi Motorcycle Insurance

Mississippi’s wonderful climate makes for perfect motorcycling along the Gulf Coast highways and all sorts of along the Mississippi River. If you reside in Mississippi, motorcycling is an extremely tempting pastime all year round. There are plenty of riding clubs all throughout the state for those who enjoy riding with a group, but regardless of whether you are in a pack or going solo, make sure to take a look at some of the amazing state parks when you’re planning your biking holiday.

Motorcycle License Requirements
To ride a motorbike in the state of Mississippi, you’ll need a valid Class R license with a motorcycle endorsement. You have to be at least 17 years of age to find the endorsement. The motorcycle endorsement requires that you pass a written test as well as a driving skills test. If you already have a legitimate out-of-state license that you are authorized to ride a motorcycle, you may be able to get the Mississippi motorcycle endorsement with no written and skill test. If you do need to take the street test, you will need to have both proof of insurance, and a valid inspection sticker for the bike before you take the test.

Insurance Minimum Coverage
Insurance coverage is a must for the motorcycle, and most importantly it will meet the minimum coverage required by the state government. The insurance coverage should have a minimum coverage of $25,000 for a single person per accident, and minimum coverage of $50,000 for bodily injury claims for any single incident. The home damage coverage of $25,000 is not as high as it is in other states, but is more than that of a few of the states like Minnesota and Arizona. If you are caught driving in Mississippi without insurance, as well as if you have insurance that doesn’t satisfy the minimum requirement, you may be issued a fine for approximately $1,000, and your registration could be suspended for as much as annually. Avoid the hassles of losing your privileges, and let’s help you find the most affordable insurance to keep yourself on the road.

Motorcycle Helmet Laws
You won’t be feeling the wind in your hair as you ride across the Gulf Coast, you will need to be satisfied with the wind against your back. The rise within the number of slip and fall accidents has caused many states, including Mississippi, to become more strict regarding helmet laws. All riders and passengers, regardless of age and riding ability, must wear a helmet at all times. Whether you have merely a permit or perhaps a full endorsement, the rules are identical. You’ll need to purchase a helmet that is approved by the American Association of Automobile Administrators, and if you’re caught with no helmet, you might be susceptible to huge fine.

Affordable, Reliable Motorcycle Insurance in Mississippi
Before you hit that open road, you’ll need to be properly insured. Fortunately, it does not need to cost an arm and a leg. We at CheapMotorcycleInsurance.net are here to assist. All you’ve got to do is enter your zip code in the box below, answer a few questions, and you’ll get plenty of quotes in the best insurers in the state-and it will likely be easy to find a policy to suit your budget.

Copyright © 2011 | All Rights Reserved.

MotorCycleInsuranceQuotes.net | About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map