Florida Motorcycle Insurance

The major problem with the ‘sunshine state’ of Florida is the fact that there’s almost an excessive amount of to see. Besides getting the option of lazing on Daytona Beach under the almost ever-present sun, there’s a wealth of festivals and amusement parks to choose from. There is the Kennedy Space Center, Cirque Du Soleil, Universal’s Island of chance not to mention the granddaddy of them all, Disney World. Amazingly, this is merely a mere fraction of what visitors and residents can perform so it is apparent that a convenient approach to transportation is needed. This is why motorcyclists absolutely love Florida since it enables them to zip through the highways enjoying one attraction following the next. Motorcycle insurance in Florida is mandatory and will shield you from any unfortunate accidents.

Florida Motorcycle License Requirements
In Florida, it is possible to either get a license to ride a motorcycle only or else you can apply to have an addition to your existing license. To get a motorcycle endorsement you must be at least 16 years of age, possess a Class E driving license and participate in the state’s Basic Rider Course. This course includes 15 hours of practical training which teaches riders steps to start, stop, swerve and brake on top of other basics. As well as written and road skills tests, applicants should also pass a vision and hearing test. Applicants who’re over 21 and have already passed an ERC course could be allowed skip the license endorsement tests. Simply bring your driver’s license and evidence of the completed ERC course for your local DMV. Residents of Florida who are enrolled in the military outside the state will need to take a military sponsored motorcycle safety course together with private information for example evidence of identity, proof of address, birth date and driver’s license number.

Minimum Insurance Coverage
There are a number of the way to prove financial responsibility in Florida but purchasing liability insurance coverage is by far the simplest. After you have elected to get this done, the minimum coverage allowed is $30,000 in combined single limits, $10,000 for property damage, $20,000 for bodily injury to multiple persons and $10,000 for bodily problems for one person. Florida also enforces a No-Fault Law and insurance that abides by this rule covers accidents where no injuries are sustained by any party. This insurance covers $10,000 for property damage and $10,000 for personal injury protection. Florida insurance laws are more complicated than in other states so it would be a wise decision to do some investigation and be sure you’re covered against all possibilities.

Florida Helmet Laws
All motorcyclists in the state of Florida must wear eye protection unless their bike has a windshield. Motorcyclists older than 21 with a minimum of $10,000 of medical insurance aren’t obliged to put on a helmet but they are urged to do so. All other riders must obey the law and wear a helmet.

Finding affordable insurance in Florida
As heavy fines and license suspension face people who don’t adhere to Florida’s laws regarding insurance it might be a good idea to shop around for top deal. Visit CheapMotorcycleInsurance.net and enter your zipcode in order to benefit from the advice of experts. Whenever you enter your location, numerous insurance providers in your locality will appear, letting you find the best deal.

Copyright © 2011 | All Rights Reserved.

MotorCycleInsuranceQuotes.net | About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map