Alabama Motorcycle Insurance

Alabama roads prove that the South has highways that any nation should be proud of. Regardless if you are driving to the Magee farmhouse in Kushla or taking in a little bit of culture in Montgomery through the Shakespeare Festival, the pristine highways that stretch for miles into the distance enable a motorcyclist to whiz from one end from the state towards the other in a short time span. When taking in the good thing about Alabama, it is easy to forget the need for having fantastic motorbike insurance. Even on Alabama’s flat roads, accidents sometimes happens due to the negligence of some other driver. What this means is it is important to be insured with our assist, you will have no issues discovering an insurance company that’s the correct fit for you.

Alabama motorcycle license requirements
Whenever you reach 14 years old, you can make an application for an ‘M Class’ or learner permit motorcycle license. When a driver turns 15 they use a ‘B’ restriction which is removed after they return to the DMV office aged 16. The initial step towards getting your motorcycle license takes and passing the written exam. It would be prudent to review the rules of the road as put down within the Alabama Motorcycle Manual which covers all Alabama road laws and traffic signs. It is necessary to go to the DMV with your birth record, social security card, an extra type of ID and a school enrollment form if you’re still in senior high school. There is a $5 testing fee and a $23 license fee for every applicant. When the theory test is passed you have to prove that you are a safe driver by passing a practical test. Those who work in having a driver’s license because 1990 automatically possess a motorcycle license.

The Minimum level of insurance required
It is mandatory for those motorcyclists within the state of Alabama to become covered by insurance. Naturally, policies vary depending on the individual and vehicle but minimum requirements include whether Automobile Liability Bond for at least $50,000 or a Certificate of Cash bond price of the same quantity as a means of establishing financial responsibility. If you do not purchase one of the above then liability must be purchased instead. It doesn’t matter what policy you select it must consist of $25,000 injury liability for any single person, $50,000 for all injuries sustained in a single accident and $25,000 price of property damage in a single accident. In order to get full protection, it’s worth doing study to discover when the minimum quantity protects you.

Alabama state helmet laws
The driver and any passengers must wear a helmet all the time regardless of their age and degree of insurance. Failure to do this is within direct violation of Alabama state law. Those riding a motorcycle are suggested to purchase sturdy helmets to protect themselves from serious harm.

Discovering reliable and price efficient motorcycle insurance in Alabama

As Alabama state laws require all motorcyclists to possess insurance you should find the correct company and quote for you personally. Go to and discover the most cost effective and comprehensive insurance in the state. All you’ve got to do is enter your zip code in the box below and you’ll immediately receive a host of no-obligation quotes absolutely free.

Copyright © 2011 | All Rights Reserved. | About Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Contact Us | Site Map